Dear “A”

I write this because while our conversation tonight may not have been completely received or understood. Perhaps one day you’ll read this and have a better understanding of my words and the sentiment behind them.

Tonight, I explained in detail why I’ve been crying lately, and why I’ve been hurting.

Tonight, I told you that sometimes people get their feelings hurt and sometimes that hurt comes from the people you love and care about the most.

I explained that just because you care about someone, it doesn’t mean you have to accept their behavior or the disrespect that it involves.

You have to love yourself and respect yourself enough to stand up for your boundaries, even if it hurts. Even if it makes you cry.

Life doesn’t always work out the way we want or the way we expect, life throws us curveballs but that doesn’t mean we have to accept defeat. Feel the emotions and pick yourself up and understand that you gave your best and at the end of the day, you have you, and your happiness to be concerned with.

I hope one day you experience the type of unconditional love you deserve, and I hope that day comes without fight, heartache or pain. I hope you get the love you always give and that someone makes you smile as much as you make me smile every single day.

You are my heart. You are my world. I am sorry that you have seen me cry but just know my pain is not a weight for you to carry nor is it a burden for you to bear. I have always been honest with you in regards to how I am feeling, and because you asked me, I felt the need to respect you enough to tell you the truth. It broke my heart more to tell you but I would never lie to you to protect your feelings.

I love you to the moon and back my sweet girl…

Nothing will ever change that.

Published by Fe

Welcome to my blog. I keep it real, raw, and unfiltered. I share my experiences, stories, and recipes. I'm here to make you laugh, cry, or hungry. I hope you enjoy your time here. Pull up a seat and pour yourself a drink of choice.

Leave a comment