He said…

He said:

He said: You are perfect. You are beautiful and everything and more. You are the ideal woman for a man, and everything a man would love and would want to love. Anyone would be lucky to love you, be loved by you, and to have you.

She said: But….

He said: But I can’t do this with you. I can’t love you the way you want to be loved. I can’t be the person that can be with you. You deserve the best and more.

She said: Can’t or won’t? There’s a difference.

He said: Maybe another time. Maybe later. Maybe things will change.

She said: They won’t. I can be perfect for you but not be the one for you. You are everything that is not for me, and that is the reality.

He said: I just don’t want to hurt you.

She said: Its a little late for that. Have a nice life, and I wish you the best.

Published by Fe

Welcome to my blog. I keep it real, raw, and unfiltered. I share my experiences, stories, and recipes. I'm here to make you laugh, cry, or hungry. I hope you enjoy your time here. Pull up a seat and pour yourself a drink of choice.

Leave a comment